Trading Journal Entry (06/06/2011) – You Have To Be Hungry To Become Better

Even though I am outperforming the market, in hindsight, I discovered more profitable trades I could have done. SNI = Significant News Indicator.

1) On disappointing jobs report and SPX moved below SNI, I should have shorted SPX with a stop loss at SNI.

2) On news that Russia will lift wheat export ban, Paris wheat was down confirming a downtrend. I should’ve shorted Chicago wheat with a stop loss at SNI.

This entry was posted in Journal Entry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

